15 Day Book Blogger Challenge – Day 2

15-Day-Challenge

This awesome challenge is being hosted by April over at Good Books and Good Wine. It seems like a great challenge, so I thought I would check it out! I am going to post one of these every two or three days, interspersed with book reviews. Enjoy, and feel free to join in!

Day 2: What is your bedtime reading ritual?

Generally speaking, around 10pm I will curl up on the couch with my book, a snack, and something to drink (tea in the winter, water or iced tea in the summer). If I am super tired I skip the snack and crawl right into bed with my book. Because if I am super tired, I am more likely to fall asleep, and then that means if I am on the couch, my husband has to wake me up to go to bed when he goes to bed. He hates doing it, and it generally means my insomnia kicks in. So I try to read the signals and go to bed if appropriate.

I will read until I fall asleep. If I am reading a paper book, I tend to turn off the light sooner, since it can disturb my husband’s sleep. But my e-reader has a case with a built-in light that is a little less disruptive. Some nights, reading until I fall asleep means five minutes. Others it means three hours. It varies.

Do you have a bedtime reading ritual? Or do you save reading for another time of day?

One thought on “15 Day Book Blogger Challenge – Day 2

Leave a Reply! (Please note, first time commenters must be approved)

