WWW Wednesdays – May 15

www_wednesdays4

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly book meme hosted over at Should Be Reading.

It asks three simple questions:
What are you currently reading?
What did you just finish reading?
What are you going to read next?

The Sugar Queen

The Sugar Queen
Sarah Addison Allen

I started reading this late last night, and I am currently really enjoying it. Though I have to say, it is completely not what I expected. I thought it might be more like Chocolat (Joanne Harris)

 
The HelpThe Help
Kathryn Stockett

I just finished reading this one late last night, and I absolutely loved it, though it made me pretty uncomfortable to be thrust so wholly into the world of 1960’s Mississippi. My book club read it ages ago and for some reason I wasn’t interested in it back then. Silly me.

Here is where it gets tricky, because I don’t always know what I am going to read next…

Lies of Locke LamoraImmortal In Death The Iron Duke Beekeeper's ApprenticeThe Key

Lies of Locke Lamora (Scott Lynch) is the upcoming book club selection, so it is for sure going to be read in the near-ish future. The Key (Simon Toyne) is a book I have from Goodreads that I should really get read and reviewed. The other three — Immortal In Death (J.D. Robb), The Iron Duke (Meljean Brook), The Beekeeper’s Apprentice (Laure R. King) — are just ones I want to read for me.

So, what is your WWW?

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays – May 15

    • I’ve read a little more of The Sugar Queen, and I am absolutely in love with one of the characters. The rest of the book is still enjoyable too. And The Help was hands down one of my favorite books this year. I have read a lot of books, but I haven’t enjoyed many (unfortunately).

      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply! (Please note, first time commenters must be approved)

