Book Blogger Hop – May 3 to May 9

The Book Blogger Hop is hosted over at Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer. Prompts last for a few days, and it introduces people to other blogs.

This is my first week participating, and I am getting in JUST under the wire. You should check it out!

What was the last book you read that was recommended by someone else?

Did you like it?

The last book I read that was recommended by someone else was the Wool Omnibus by Hugh Howey. I have had friends telling me for so long that I needed to read it, it was so fantastic. I put it off because I had so many other books to read. Finally I decided I was ready to read it. I didn’t like it. I loved it. I should really trust my friends more, because I can’t remember the last time they recommended a book to me that I didn’t like.

How about you? What was the last book you read that was recommended by someone else? Do you like reading other people’s recommendations? Or would you rather find your own way?

4 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop – May 3 to May 9

  1. The last book recommended to me was The Warded Man (by Peter V. Brett), which was a recommendation by my brother. He told me about it a while ago, but I just have been able to get to it recently, and I’m so glad I started it. I’m almost done (just like 70 more pages) and I already want to buy the 2nd one in the trilogy.

Leave a Reply! (Please note, first time commenters must be approved)

