Mini Update – Camp NaNo and Other Things

Hello followers!

I apologize that I haven’t been blogging much lately.

In addition to being really focused on Camp NaNo (27k words tonight!) I have been dealing with some health things. I will probably be quasi-MIA for a while until I can get my health sorted out to my satisfaction.

I don’t want to bore you with the details, but many tests and things are being done. I am OK — just need to look into some things.

Also, it is kind of hard to write my NaNo words and then think of coherent things to say on the blog while under the influence of painkillers. Just sayin’.

The good news about having health issues? It gives me a lot of time to read. The bad news? My current book – Insurrection by Robyn Young – while very well written, is very slow in the story department. And I have issues reading multiple books. I get confused very easily, so I tend to keep it to 2 books max at a time.

Ah well, hopefully I can get through it soon and then move on to other more exciting books!

Keep reading, keep writing.
And just keep swimming!

Leave a Reply! (Please note, first time commenters must be approved)

