Why Don’t I Post on Wednesdays?

I looked at my calendar recently. You know, the one to the right of my screen? In looking, I noticed an odd phenomenon. I have never made a post on a Wednesday.

I have nothing against Wednesdays. In fact, I quite like them, as they are a day off of work for me. But because they are a day off of work, it means I get to spend the day doing whatever I want, which is a bit of a foreign concept.

And a bit of a lie. With a wedding coming up (mine in fact) I have found my time consumed with cleaning, dress fittings and hair and makeup trials. None of these things are at the top of my list of things I want to do. But it will all be worth it in the end.

So forgive my absence as things ramp up. In addition to the wedding, I am enjoying multiple video games and of course the essentials like working and sleeping. I am still reading, and I do still plan on posting reviews, etc. They just may be slower in coming. Just since the 11th I have started and scrapped about four different posts for the blog.

Currently reading: Sabriel by Garth Nix — Pretty enjoyable read so far!
Up Next: The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson (Book Club)

Leave a Reply! (Please note, first time commenters must be approved)

