A Preface To My Next Review

I just finished reading Ashfall by Mike Mullin.

I did not enjoy it.

Since I started this blog, there have been very few books I have read that I have enjoyed. It is making me come across as some picky, bratty reader who is never satisfied.

I promise, I have books I LOVE. I haven’t reveiwed them here, but they DO exist. My selections as of late have been very poor, and I think after my next round of requests comes in from the library I will be concentrating more on books I own. There will definitely be no more random trips down the YA aisle at the library, that is for sure!

I can only hope that soon I will read a book I love and review it here, and prove to my followers that what I say is true.
(The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield, which I am currently reading for book club, is looking quite promising!)

Have you ever hit a string of books you just REALLY didn’t enjoy? How did you cope?

Leave a Reply! (Please note, first time commenters must be approved)

